FACULTY & STAFF

NOW ENROLLING FOR THE 2021-2022 SCHOOL YEAR!

When you have questions, the first person to ask should be your child’s Elementary Teacher. In cases when they are unable to find the answer, you may be referred to the Deputy Head of School (Principal).

Each person has a specific role, which we would like to review so you will know who to go to when you have questions. In order to do that, here are the highlights of each person’s role in supporting your student.

Learning Coach: This person is also frequently the parent. The Learning Coach ensures continuous student progress within the TK-12 curriculum, including logging in daily to review lesson plans and attendance. Learning Coaches participate in scheduled parent-teacher calls, check email daily, submit student work samples/documents on schedule, ensure that students participate in required testing, and complete surveys when sent out. The Learning Coach is the primary contact for the student as they navigate their education.

Our dedicated and talented administrative team provides comprehensive academic services for all students.

Dr. Shalen Bishop

Dr. Shalen Bishop
Executive Director
Shalen.Bishop@peak-prep.org

Sabrina Ciolino

Sabrina Ciolino
Principal
(415) 320-1401
Sabrina.Ciolino@peak-prep.org

Brad Larsen

Brad Larsen
Lead Educational Specialist
(661) 383-2466‬
Brad.Larsen@peak-prep.org

Laura Dinanno

Laura Dinanno
Lead Homeroom Teacher
(619) 438-0594‬
laura.dinanno@peak-prep.org

Molly Fox-McLean

Molly McLean
4th Grade Teacher &
Lead Elementary Teacher
(951) 465-5253
Molly.McLean@peak-prep.org

Irene Hsieh

Irene Hsieh
Math Teacher &
Lead Content Teacher
(562) 294-1885
Irene.Hsieh@peak-prep.org

Allison Cordero
New Student Advisor
(415) 320-6202
Allison.cordero@peak-prep.org

Rebecca Nuckles

Rebecca Nuckles
New Student Advisor
(626) 765-7878‬
rebecca.nuckles@peak-prep.org

Evelyn Mojica

Evelyn Mojica
Administrative Assistant
(805)419-3752
Evelyn.Mojica@peak-prep.org

Darla Hanson

Darla Hanson
Registrar
(916) 741-3460
Darla.Hanson@peak-prep.org

Dr. Miranda Boe

Dr. Miranda Boe
School Psychologist
miranda.boe@peak-prep.org

Tanya Audish

Tanya Audish
Guidance Counselor
(Last Names: A-F)
714-485-5220
Tanya.Audish@peak-prep.org

Nicole Tannous

Nicole Tannous
Guidance Counselor
(Last Names G-O)
858-412-7027
nicole.tannous@peak-prep.org

Brad Larsen

Brad Larsen
Lead Educational Specialist
(661) 383-2466‬
Brad.Larsen@peak-prep.org

Esther Lee

Esther Lee
Educational Specialist
(805) 387-3766‬
Esther.Lee@peak-prep.org

Kyle McKoy
Educational Specialist
(530) 683-5357‬
Kyle.McKoy@peak-prep.org

Our teachers are passionate about students and education. Peak Prep teachers provide support and guidance to students. They are available via phone, email, weekly online office hours and host live lessons which are also recorded for convenience and review.

English Department

Laura Dinanno

Laura Dinanno
English Teacher
(619) 438-0594‬
laura.dinanno@peak-prep.org

Jesse Taylor

Jesse Taylor
English Teacher
(714) 576.6781
jesse.taylor@peak-prep.org

Math Department

Irene Hsieh

Irene Hsieh
Math Teacher
(562) 294-1885
Irene.Hsieh@peak-prep.org

Scott Hartley
Math Teacher
(760)593-4932
Scott.Hartley@peak-prep.org

Science Department

Victor Gomez

Victor Gomez
Science Teacher
(714) 752-0028
victor.gomez@peak-prep.org

Kristina Bos
Science Teacher
(323) 505-2671
Kristina.Bos@peak-prep.org

Social Studies Department

Sarah

Sara Kenzie
Social Studies Teacher
916-741-2869
sara.kenzie@peak-prep.org

Jesse Tinkler

Jesse Tinkler
Social Studies Teacher
(415) 483-2951
jesse.tinkler@peak-prep.org

Health, CTE, & Electives

Amy Altman

Amy Altman
Physical Education & Health
(619) 376-3786
amy.altman@peak-prep.org

Lara VanHorn

Lara VanHorn
Art Teacher
(323) 487-0880
Lara.VanHorn@peak-prep.org

Qui

Qui Nguy
CTE & Technology Teacher
626-695-8318
qui.nguy@peak-prep.org

Elementary School

Darla

Darla Hanson
Registrar & TK Teacher
(916) 741-3460
Darla.Hanson@peak-prep.org

Cordero

Allison Cordero
Kindergarten Teacher
(415) 320-6202
Allison.cordero@peak-prep.org

Peggy Paules

Peggy Paules
1st Grade Teacher
(714) 406-4276
peggy.paules@peak-prep.org

Nuckles

Rebecca Nuckles
2nd Grade Teacher
(626) 765-7878‬
rebecca.nuckles@peak-prep.org

Williams

Brittany Williams
3rd Grade Teacher
(714) 485-5257
Brittany.Williams@peak-prep.org

McLean

Molly McLean
4th Grade Teacher &
Lead Elementary Teacher
(951) 465-5253
Molly.McLean@peak-prep.org

Linehan

Karin Linehan
6th Grade Teacher
(562) 380-1249
Karin.Linehan@peak-prep.org

Title IX Compliance Officer:
Sabrina.Ciolino@peak-prep.org
McKinney-Vento Coordinator:
Tanya.Audish@peak-prep.org
Form 700 Coordinator:
Shalen.Bishop@peak-prep.org